Map Disclaimer

Information in this screening tool is provided for informational purposes only and does not constitute legal or scientific advice or service. The World Bank makes no warranties or representations, express or implied as to the accuracy or reliability of this tool or the data contained therein. A user of this tool should seek qualified expert for specific diagnosis and analysis of a particular project. Any use thereof or reliance thereon is at the sole and independent discretion and responsibility of the user. No conclusions or inferences drawn from the tool or relating to any aspect of any of the maps shown on the tool, should be attributed to the World Bank, its Board of Executive Directors, its Management, or any of its member countries.

The boundaries, colors, denominations, and other information shown on any map the tool do not imply any judgment or endorsement on the part of the World Bank concerning the delimitation or the legal status of any territory or boundaries. In no event will the World Bank be liable for any form of damage arising from the application or misapplication of the tool, any maps, or any associated materials.

Partners |

Project Implementing Consortium

Natural Resources Governance Institute
Latham & Watkins
Strathmore University (Kenya)
University of Pretoria (South Africa)
Institut de Droit Communautaire
African Institute for International Law
University of Dundee – CEPMLP
Columbia Centre for Sustainable Investment – CCSI
Norton Rose Fulbright
VdA Academia

Collaborating Universities

Facultés Universitaires Privées d'Abidjan (Ivory Coast)
Universidade Eduardo Mondlane (Mozambique)
Université de Douala (Cameroon)
Université de Kinshasa (DRC)
Université Général Lansana Conté (Conakry, Guinea)
Université Mohammed V Souissi (Morocco)
Université St. Thomas d’Aquin (Burkina Faso)
University of Cape Town (South Africa)
University of Dar es Salaam (Tanzania)
University of Ghana (Ghana)
University of Jos (Nigeria)
Makerere University (Uganda)
Universidade Agostinho Neto (Angola)
Université de Science Juridique et Politique du Mali (Mali)
Université de Kara
University of Zambia (Zambia)